DropBox Not working in Linux Mint 9 [Solved]

I tried to install mint-dropbox but I couldn’t get it to work. I uninstalled it and downloaded the one from the dropbox site  and it acted like it was installing but would never quite install. I uninstalled it again but this time I followed the instructions I found here: http://forums.dropbox.com/topic.php?id=20249

mint-dropbox does not properly install or uninstall. If you have tried to use mint-dropbox instead of nautilus-dropbox from the Dropbox site you will need to delete the .dropbox-dist folder from your home directory.

So that is what I did. I went into my home folder and viewed hidden files found the ‘.dropbox-dist’ folder and deleted it then reinstalled the one downloaded from the dropbox site and all is well…

4 thoughts on “DropBox Not working in Linux Mint 9 [Solved]

Leave a Reply

